Beginners Kit

Rossetti

Hi,

I'm a newbie to archery, still going through my beginners course.

I want to buy my first bow, I've read various threads on here and have spoken to the other club members about what to look for when setting up for the first time.

I know that spending more money isn't going to suddenly improve my scores, however from my experiences in buying fishing tackle etc in the past I also know that buying cheap is a false economy.

I've gone through lots of websites and the two bows I really like the look of are the KG Astron and the Nemesis. What's the opinion on these bows? Are they a decent starting point for a beginner? Are they overkill for a newbie?

I'd really appreciate any comments as the range of equipment seems a bit mind numbing to a novice.

Regards

Jim

C

Compound10

Hi,

I'm a newbie to archery, still going through my beginners course.

I want to buy my first bow, I've read various threads on here and have spoken to the other club members about what to look for when setting up for the first time.

I know that spending more money isn't going to suddenly improve my scores, however from my experiences in buying fishing tackle etc in the past I also know that buying cheap is a false economy.

I've gone through lots of websites and the two bows I really like the look of are the KG Astron and the Nemesis. What's the opinion on these bows? Are they a decent starting point for a beginner? Are they overkill for a newbie?

I'd really appreciate any comments as the range of equipment seems a bit mind numbing to a novice.

Regards

Jim
Jim your best bet is to try and go and see a shop if you have one nearby....

C

Cimbian

Sound advice but be warned of the retailer that will sell you what they have, not what you need (I'm a salesman).