Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 6 of 8

Thread: Chaser Python reviews?

  1. #1
    In the Black Eliminateur's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Argentina
    Posts
    50
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 8 Times in 3 Posts

    Question Chaser Python reviews?

    Hello,
    i've been trying to find *western* reviews of the Chaser Python riser but so far i've come up empty.

    i'd like to hear from firsthand users about it, since it's a high end riser





  2. Advertisements like those above are essential to keep AIUK running. If you'd like to remove the Google and Ebay adverts and help us meet our running costs, please consider subscribing for only 1.50 per month. Thank you!
     

  3. #2
    It's an X I've taken part in an AIUK Ironman Shoot.The Fonz Award.AIUK subscriber. Timid Toad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    2,860
    Thanks
    20
    Thanked 254 Times in 224 Posts
    It must be only available in your part of the world. Forgive me but I've never heard of the Chaser Python. Am I right in thinking it's a Vietnamese manufacturer?
    "Time is an illusion. Lunchtime doubly so." Douglas Adams

  4. #3
    It's an X I've taken part in an AIUK Ironman Shoot.The Fonz Award.AIUK subscriber. Timid Toad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    2,860
    Thanks
    20
    Thanked 254 Times in 224 Posts
    Ah, forgive me, Chinese. I've found them on Facebook.
    "Time is an illusion. Lunchtime doubly so." Douglas Adams

  5. #4
    In the Black Eliminateur's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Argentina
    Posts
    50
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 8 Times in 3 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Timid Toad View Post
    It must be only available in your part of the world. Forgive me but I've never heard of the Chaser Python. Am I right in thinking it's a Vietnamese manufacturer?
    it's available worldwide, through Lancaster in US and SSA in Europe

  6. #5
    It's an X I've taken part in an AIUK Ironman Shoot.The Fonz Award.AIUK subscriber. Timid Toad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    2,860
    Thanks
    20
    Thanked 254 Times in 224 Posts
    I'd be interested in deflex, mass, and balance when fully loaded. I'm currently shooting a 7075 riser, but there's little in it over a 6000 series aluminium, other than cost and trickiness when anodising.
    However, I haven't laid eyes on one, let alone shot one and have no geometry measurements to go on, so how it actually shoots, other than now knowing it's been given to members of the Chinese team, I cannot say.
    I'd guess that until there is a dealer in the UK, it won't be too common, so it'll always be an unusual sighting here.
    "Time is an illusion. Lunchtime doubly so." Douglas Adams

  7. #6
    In the Blue jonUK76's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Location
    South Wales
    Posts
    145
    Thanks
    47
    Thanked 34 Times in 27 Posts
    I believe NuSensei on Youtube (he does a lot of archery videos) has one on order. I'm sure he will review it when he gets it.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Limb reviews
    By PHJ123 in forum Recurve Bow
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 20-09-12, 08:55 PM
  2. Where are the retail reviews?
    By reiver in forum General Archery Discussion & News
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-03-11, 08:50 PM
  3. Gear reviews
    By SW41 in forum General Archery Discussion & News
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 29-04-07, 10:41 PM

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •