Does it justifies to pay $80 more to get Shibuya Ultima Standard over Dual Click?

CharlesBlacks

I am just starting out in archery and just got my new recurve bow (SF Premium). Now, I am thinking to get a sight, and would like to hear some opinions on which sight to get: Shibuya Ultima Standard or Shibuya Dual Click Standard (both aluminum) for a novice like me. Price difference is quite large (about $80).

Any advice is highly appreciated. Thanks​

TJ Mason

Soaring
Supporter
Fonz Awardee
American Shoot
For recurve, there's no advantage to the Ultima. The Dual Click is an excellent sight.

Bogger

If you put your ?80 into training (fuel for transport, club fee's) a cocktail stick will get you better results

buzz lite beer

The thing is with sights and I suppose most archery gear is that you don't want it to let you down or become a nuisance, If you constantly have to keep tightening up screws that come loose and start rattling or re-positioning a sight that moves and so your arrow impact moves with it, you cant really judge your performance as it's limited by the gear, and so confidence not only in the gear but in yourself becomes an issue, both Shibuya sights that you mention on the whole are very reliable with the Ultima having no lock down screw to fail and simpler and faster elevation adjustments than that of the dual click.

EVC

I did not have a good experience with the dual click version (the aluminum one): noisy and rattled. I sold it and bought the Ultima (carbon) which is great but much more expensive. However I like the WinWin sight better, despite it being similar to the dual click when it comes to adjusts. It is light, very well made and not as expensive as the Ultima.

Jim18655

I have a 'Dual Click" and have never had any trouble with it. Even if I forget to tighten the setscrew on the front it never moves. My brother had a Cartel version of the same sight and it was always loose and moving.

CharlesBlacks