First bow advice

XoSo

Hi Everyone

I am a novice, just coming to the end of a six week beginners course and enjoying the sport tremendously. I am looking at options to buy my first bow but not in any rush as I will continue to use the club bows for a while. I'd like to get my own though fairly soon because although I use the same bow each week I generally find someone else has used it and changed the sights etc. I am left eye dominant and so using a LH bow at the moment so will probably continue to do that although the bow I am using is probably slightly under-powered at 22lbs (I am a six foot male, although 56 years old so not as strong as some but even so feel I should be using something a little more powerful?). I think with my arm span I should be looking at a 68" bow.

I don't know whether its the best route to take but my thoughts were to spend more on the riser and less on the limbs as I will probably be needing to uprate the poundage of the limbs quite often until I find my ideal weight. I'm fortunate to be able to uindulge myself a little bit but at the same time I don't want to go overboard and look like the guy with 'all the gear but no idea' so I set myself a budget of ?400 for the basic bow

Looking on Merlin Archery's website and speaking to them a little via email I have put together some components that would come in at this budget and would appreciate any thoughts on this setup:

Win & Win Rapido Riser ?210
Mybo Synergy Limbs (not the carbon ones) ?99
Reign Recurve Bowstring ?17.95
Spigarelli Recurve Rest ?9.58
Shibuya DX Gold Tip Button ?21.74
Joomong Scorpion Sight ?22.96
Soma Fivics Sight Pin ?15.16

By my calculation that lot comes to about ?396. Two things I'm really not sure enough are the button, because we don't use those on the club bows (are they necessary) and the sight pin (assume if you buy a sight they don't come with pins included?).