Silly question really

HELLCAT

Hi ,
Recently moving to carbon limbs ...
I have been warned against the use of Dacron with carbon limbs . Would the correct be Fastflite ???:blush:

Sorry for what is probably a straight forward answer for most .

Second thoughts , is there a "newbi" technical help or basics thread for items such as this on the forums ?
Thanks ,

Warren

Little Miss Purple

The American
Fonz Awardee
Ironman
American Shoot
I can't answer that Warren as I'm a newbie and a typical woman in that 'I just shoot the bow'!!! There are many newbie's on here and this is as good a place as any to post! :beer:

wingate_52

I have pairs of Stringflex fast flight, on my Winact carbon limbs. 18 strand for indoors and 16 strand for outdoors which I alternate between for even wear and tear. There is a 20 yard sight difference at 50 yards, the 16 strand being a bit faster.

R

rgsphoto

HELLCAT said:
Hi ,
Recently moving to carbon limbs ...
I have been warned against the use of Dacron with carbon limbs . Would the correct be Fastflite ???:blush:

Sorry for what is probably a straight forward answer for most .

Second thoughts , is there a "newbi" technical help or basics thread for items such as this on the forums ?
Thanks ,

Warren
You can still use the Dacron string with your new carbon limbs. The problem is with Fast flite when used with some of the training limbs, they can't cope with the faster string and could break. Dacron is quite forgiving and flexible. but a lot slower. The advantage with moving to fastflite is down to speed, as another person has mentioned your sight marks will improve dramatically.

Just remember the faster limbs and a fast string will effect the tune of your exsisting arrows. Assuming they were ok before, they will now be weak. However I suspect you have increased bow poundage and also bought some more arrows too? If not then arrows may now be on your shopping list unless you can shorten them to make them stiffer.

HELLCAT