Stylist archery

Wrexham Exile

Ironman
yep!

if i remember correctly they used to have a really good equipment loan system so you could hire recurves off them and then if you deicded to buy it the cost was subtracted from the price of the bow. great idea i thought.

they also used to make awesome stabilisers.

Tarkwin

Prince Of Dorkness
Fonz Awardee
Ironman
American Shoot
One of the members at my club shoots one....

they also crop up quite regularly 2nd hand..

T.

LIzardEye

, In the White
I've been renting a Stylist bow for the last 4 months and its a fantastic way to get your hands on some quality kit. For ?3.50 a week you get pretty much everything you need bar the arrows.

The best bit is the limb exchange. You can swap the limbs for a higher poundage as many times as you like and all you pay is the postage cost. A great way for beginners to build up their weight without forking out for new limbs.

I wholeheartedly recomend them and their bows.

bluebow

Run by Steve Hallard, Bronze Olympic medalist at Barcelona '92. In fact when I shot on same target as him at Bronte FITA in 2003, he was still shooting a Stylist and putting in enviable scores. (He did win the tournament)

They are good bows and the rental scheme they run is a great way of newbies having access to high quality equipment. Best of all, as an archer develops and needs higher poundage they will exchange limbs during the rental period.

Unfortunately they don't take international (Hoyt) fit limbs, so do limit options further down the line if you purchase.

In fact Simon Terry (GBR) finished 4th at the European Indoors in Jaen this year shooting one.

Murray

Ironman
American Shoot
AIUK Saviour
Steve Lingwood makes lovely bows. The only downside is they're not international fitting limbs. Or perhaps that's not such a downside... :)

I shot a stylist for a while... nice, light, straight, strong bow. Recommended!

JohnK

Steve Hallard is Steve Lingwood's son-in-law I believe, which explains that :)