Discuss Bow retailers: How much do you charge for Hoyt Limbs ? at the Compound Bow within Archery Interchange UK Forums; Dear retailer or Hoyt shooter who may know this: How much do new XT500 limbs ...
    In the Green
    Reviews
    Read 0 Reviews
    Downloads
    Uploads
    Thanks

Bow retailers: How much do you charge for Hoyt Limbs ?

Dear retailer or Hoyt shooter who may know this:

How much do new XT500 limbs cost ? I can't find a reference to sale price anywhere (even on the web).

Basically I bought a bow (Hoyt katera XL) with "too powerfull" limbs, so I have to re-fit the bow with new limbs "owch". I can pull the bow easilly, but I have had good advice that as a novice I should work my way up the scale. Maybe one day I'll "graduate" to my 60lb limbs (I'll be keeping them), but I am told to shoot 40lbs to begin with, so 40-50lb limbs it is (at extra expense) - more the fool me!

I also have to buy a load of arrows (Easton X7's or X8's) and a new launcher AND release aid. Will a shop still charge me to fit new limbs if I am buying a load of other stuff off them ("in-kind") ?! If not, then what sort of charge is there for this job (how long does it take) ?

Just wondered how much extra this venture will cost ?

Ed

2. Advertisements like those above are essential to keep AIUK running. If you'd like to remove the Google and Ebay adverts and help us meet our running costs, please consider subscribing for only 1.50 per month. Thank you!

Reviews
    Read 0 Reviews
    Downloads
    Uploads
    Thanks
    probably to much lol
    The man who smiles when things go wrong has thought of someone to blame it on.

Reviews
    Read 0 Reviews
    Downloads
    Uploads
    Thanks
    Go to www.Archerytalk.com and have a look at the classifieds for limbs.

New from a dealer, you may well be better off looking for a new bow.
    If you make something idiot proof, all that happens is someone builds a better idiot.

Reviews
    Read 0 Reviews
    Downloads
    Uploads