Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast
Discuss Peep Sight Line Up at the Compound Bow within Archery Interchange UK Forums; Hi all as i'm completely new to compound shooting i was wondering how you line ...
    Reviews
    Read 0 Reviews
    Downloads
    Uploads
    Thanks

Peep Sight Line Up

Hi all as i'm completely new to compound shooting i was wondering how you line up your peep to front sight eg: Say i had my front sight at the top of it's scale for short distance say 15yards and i line up my peep with what i think is the correct position on string about 130mm from nock take aim and shoot, the arrow hits way low. Do i move my sight down the scale to compensate or move the peep up or down to realign.When i say low i'm talking 2feet from the point aimed at.Or am i reading to much into this.
    “Practice doesn’t make perfect, perfect practice makes perfect.”

2. Advertisements like those above are essential to keep AIUK running. If you'd like to remove the Google and Ebay adverts and help us meet our running costs, please consider subscribing for only £1.50 per month. Thank you!

In the Red
    Reviews
    Read 0 Reviews
    Blog Entries
    Downloads
    Uploads
    Thanks
    The peep should stay in a fixed position, that is the distance from you nocking point to your eye. If you anchor point is consistant then the peep should not need to be moved.

You only need to alter the bowsight as you would with a recurve. ie. If hitting low then move sight down.
    It's all about consistancy................unfortunatly I am consistantly bad

Reviews
    Read 1 Reviews
    Downloads
    Uploads
    Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by Alex Greig
    The peep should stay in a fixed position, that is the distance from you nocking point to your eye. If you anchor point is consistant then the peep should not need to be moved.

You only need to alter the bowsight as you would with a recurve. ie. If hitting low then move sight down.