TXG's or HEX's?

Mistake

Ironman
I've been toying with the idea of increasing the poundage of my bow.. and after shooting a set of 40lbs Border limbs (can't remember what limb make they where) i am almost certain that the limbs i will be getting will be borders.

This brings me to my question about weither i should buy a set of TXG or HEX IV/ V limbs, as i have little knowledge about the differant limb charicteristics.

I'm basically looking for limbs that are a good balance between smoothness, stability and speed (though... with 44lbs speed isn't as big an issue as the other two (even though i know that Border limbs are fast anyway))

My current set up is:

Hoyt Axis
Long Winnex limbs (with axis conversions) 40lb, drawing to just under 44
16 strand Dyneema string

Indoor arrows: 29" 2312 X7's
Outdor arrows: 29" 570 ACE

Thanks in advance

napolienne

Fonz Awardee
Each have their own merits, as I'm sure someone will be along to tell you shortly.

However, I went for HexVs because 1) they are smooth 2) the gadget factor. Now I just have to contain my excitement until they're ready...

Al (wrexham exile) has shot both, maybe worth dropping him a PM.

Mistake

Ironman
Each have their own merits, as I'm sure someone will be along to tell you shortly.

However, I went for HexVs because 1) they are smooth 2) the gadget factor. Now I just have to contain my excitement until they're ready...

Al (wrexham exile) has shot both, maybe worth dropping him a PM.
Yes... but how much are HexV's?

KevinH

The American
Fonz Awardee
Ironman
American Shoot
You might also want to consider availability, i.e. check what border has available for immediate sale. I've been waiting 6 months for my Hex V's now, while there seems to be a fair stock of TXG's.

Wrexham Exile

Ironman
?513 is the most you'll pay, I think. You must be thinking of gold plated Wiis!
shhh i want a wii!