Beiter nocks

pocruadhlaoich

I will be upgrading my arrows soon and am wondering what type of nock to put on them. I am intending to get Beiter nocks ( Werner Beiter | Dauchingen | Germany | Products | Nock ) and would be interested in hearing about whether to opt for a Pin nock, PinOut nock or an Out nock, given that I am a recurve archer and that the majority of my shooting is done indoors at a single Portsmouth target.
I have read elsewhere on this forum that there are benefits to using Out nocks when shooting outdoors but I wonder how well they hold up comparatively when shot at a shorter distance to the same target.
Thank you!

Tuck

I have been using Beiter nocks for many years, the in-out nocks offer good rear end protection, if there is one suited to your arrows. ACE's and X10's are covered , check the PDF download on their website.

Eat, Drink, Shoot, Enjoy.

pocruadhlaoich

Hi Tuck,
thanks for replying. Sorry maybe I should have mentioned that I am getting Carbon Express Nano-Pro X-treme arrows so the InOut nock isn't applicable, they seem to be for aluminium / carbon shafts.

Rik

Supporter
Supporter
My personal preference would be to avoid the out-nocks. You can't get them in the "heavy" material.
The heavy colours are better for protecting the rear of the shaft.

pocruadhlaoich

Hi Rik,
so are the non-transparent coloured nocks made of a more dense material, is that what you are saying? So if more dense, then better able to absorb impact? If so, then it sounds like I should buy opaque PinOut nocks.
I took a look through Beiter's website but didn't have any luck finding out what colours are available for which nocks. I will have to order them from a shop to find out the options.

pocruadhlaoich