New website idea

matt

I have been working on a little something in my spare time and would appreciate your comments.

http://www.archerslog.com

It allows you to log your scores and also has ranking lists so you can see how your scores compare with others.

Its fairly basic at the moment but if people like the idea I will continue to work on it and might actually get a proper host & domain name.

Have a look and let me know your thoughts. I am by no means an expert so there may well be a few bugs.

Thanks,

Matt

Last edited:

Yew Selfbow

I think it's an excellent idea . Well done.Matt
eerr ..you couldn't add Longbows to the bow types could you ?

Jenny

It's really good! I especially like the little graph option so you can see how your scores are progressing :)

~Jenny~

Last edited:

LineCutter

I like it

Looks good. I'll keep playing with it.

A couple of thoughts:
I'd like more rounds to choose from if possible (often short ones are all I get time to shoot on a club night).
I can also see that a handicap option for the rounds would be useful too - to compare skill across time for different rounds.

matt

LineCutter said:
Looks good. I'll keep playing with it.

A couple of thoughts:
I'd like more rounds to choose from if possible (often short ones are all I get time to shoot on a club night).
I can also see that a handicap option for the rounds would be useful too - to compare skill across time for different rounds.

Thanks for the comments.

LineCutter, which rounds would you like adding to the list? You can always add scores for rounds not in the list by selecting Other from the dropdown. It just means that these don't show in the Ranking.

Andy

How about storing the users bow type. As I shoot compound it is a little annoying to keep having to select the bow type.

On the graph all the dates are squashed once you have entered a few scores.

LineCutter is right about handicaps, I am having trouble with how to do these as well.

Nice little tool.

Andy

matt