Discuss Vegas round scoring... puzzled? at the General Archery Discussion & News within Archery Interchange Forums; Can someone tell me how the gold rings are scored for a Vegas round, shot ...
Vegas round scoring... puzzled?
Can someone tell me how the gold rings are scored for a Vegas round, shot in the UK by UK GNAS rules and shot on a compound unlimited? Is it just the inner gold (with the X) which scores the 10 or is it the inner gold (with the X) then the next circle, then the outer circle scoring 9?
Inner circle (with - X) = 10
inner circle = 10
Outer circle = 9
Inner circle (with X) = 10
then inner circle = 9
Outer circle = 9
I have read previous threads and am still confused?
Thanks for help.
Advertisements like those above are essential to keep AIUK running. If
you'd like to remove the Google and Ebay adverts and help us meet
our running costs, please consider subscribing
for only £1.50 per month. Thank you!
Don't hold me to it buddy (since i'm still a newbie to this), but I believe it's the smaller inner circle which has the X in, that is counted as a 10, everything else is a 9
So like this:
X circle = 10
Inner circle = 9
Outer circle = 9
for the GNAS round it's the smaller (X) ring that counts for a compound ten with the recurve 10 being a nine.
For the US Vegas round compounds score inner and outer tens as 10.
Knowing is half the battle, the other half is violence
In the White
See in RED above for the scoring, and in addition:
Originally Posted by sunmouse
They count the "inner 10's", known by us Americans as the "Baby-X" for TIE BREAKERS in the flights.
For the Championship Division (not the flights), they make them count those inner 10's...but when it comes to the shootoffs (those tied at 900 total), then the slate is wiped clean. Even if a person shot 900 with 90 Baby-x's....He/she does NOT automatically win, but rather has to go to the shootoff dead "Even Steven" with those others that also shot 900. Basically, in this case, said person has to win it TWICE..shooting the 90X's during the first three rounds doesn't mean squat....A guy with ONE Baby-X and a 900 total score is in the same shootoff.
field14 (Tom D.)
This is for the round shot in Vegas. The UK Vegas round (as asked for) is what Andy and Bimble have said. Also, in the handicap tables the VEgas round is the same as the 3 spot Fita 18.
Originally Posted by field14
It's an X
Please visit our sponsors and help keep AIUK online!
How can the handicap tables for the 2 rounds be the same when they are totally different degree of difficulty. The Vegas round is much easier. Same degree of difficulty for recurve scoring but not compound where in 3 spot Fita only the X counts as 10 unlike the vegas round inner and outer 10's both count as 10, unlike what Trunkles is about to post. I can see into the future cos I'm a wizard.
Originally Posted by Anna K
Maybe Vegas is purely a compound round, as for recurve it is exactly the same as a 18 metre FITA.
I think you must be wrong there Anna K.
By Watch_Man in forum UK, European & International Archery Archive
Last Post: 29-01-09, 07:53 PM
By Phlax in forum General Archery Discussion & News
Last Post: 02-11-08, 08:31 PM
By toonarmy in forum Recurve Bow
Last Post: 03-09-08, 06:39 PM
By bruno in forum General Archery Discussion & News
Last Post: 19-10-06, 12:51 PM