Vegas round scoring... puzzled?

sunmouse

Can someone tell me how the gold rings are scored for a Vegas round, shot in the UK by UK GNAS rules and shot on a compound unlimited? Is it just the inner gold (with the X) which scores the 10 or is it the inner gold (with the X) then the next circle, then the outer circle scoring 9?

ie

Inner circle (with - X) = 10
inner circle = 10
Outer circle = 9

or
Inner circle (with X) = 10
then inner circle = 9
Outer circle = 9

I have read previous threads and am still confused?

Thanks for help.

AndyJ

Don't hold me to it buddy (since i'm still a newbie to this), but I believe it's the smaller inner circle which has the X in, that is counted as a 10, everything else is a 9

So like this:
X circle = 10
Inner circle = 9
Outer circle = 9

bimble

Supporter
Fonz Awardee
Ironman
AIUK Saviour
for the GNAS round it's the smaller (X) ring that counts for a compound ten with the recurve 10 being a nine.

For the US Vegas round compounds score inner and outer tens as 10.

field14

Can someone tell me how the gold rings are scored for a Vegas round, shot in the UK by UK GNAS rules and shot on a compound unlimited? Is it just the inner gold (with the X) which scores the 10 or is it the inner gold (with the X) then the next circle, then the outer circle scoring 9?

ie

Inner circle (with - X) = 10 (and keep track of how many)
inner circle = 10
Outer circle (rest of the GOLD) = 9

or
then inner circle = 9
Outer circle = 9

I have read previous threads and am still confused?
Thanks for help.
See in RED above for the scoring, and in addition:

They count the "inner 10's", known by us Americans as the "Baby-X" for TIE BREAKERS in the flights.