AIUK Ironman Challenge 2014

View Poll Results: Who is still using the Soma Saker I bab

Voters
24. You may not vote on this poll
  • Still use exclusively

    16 66.67%
  • Use it just as a training aid

    1 4.17%
  • Gone back to previous tab

    7 29.17%
  • Found something new to try

    1 4.17%
Multiple Choice Poll.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 6 of 12
Discuss Soma Saker I Tab in Use Review at the Archery Polls within Archery Interchange UK Forums; Now that it has all gone quiet regarding the Soma Saker I tab, Id be ...
  1. #1
    In the Black
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    87
    Reviews
    Read 0 Reviews
    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    0
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Soma Saker I Tab in Use Review

    Now that it has all gone quiet regarding the Soma Saker I tab, Id be interested t see who is still using them.
    I tried it, liked it, but found that when I went back to my previous tab, I shot better with that one. I do still use it occasionally, I find it helps remind me to keep the back of my hand flat.

    Still use exclusively
    Use it just as a training aid
    Gone back to previous tab
    Found something new to try






  2. Advertisements like those above are essential to keep AIUK running. If you'd like to remove the Google and Ebay adverts and help us meet our running costs, please consider subscribing for only 1.50 per month. Thank you!
     

  3. #2
    In the White Phijama's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Hull
    Posts
    19
    Reviews
    Read 0 Reviews
    Downloads
    6
    Uploads
    0
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Having tried a few other tabs in between I've gone back to a saker. I'm told that my hand was flat without the tab but I really liked the feel in the palm. I don't use the 'lil finger rest but do use the thumb rest.

    Prior to this tab the A&F platform tab was my favourite, I do miss the nice platform that had to offer - I had a much more solid contact at anchor than the saker but the saker just feels so nice and stable in the palm.

  4. #3
    In the Gold Rhys's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Nottingham
    Posts
    1,050
    Reviews
    Read 0 Reviews
    Downloads
    125
    Uploads
    0
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    After an experiment in cutting off the top of a cavalier i've gone back to that

  5. #4
    It's an X I've taken part in an AIUK Ironman Shoot. Mistake's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Swansea, United Ki
    Posts
    1,505
    Reviews
    Read 0 Reviews
    Blog Entries
    19
    Downloads
    8
    Uploads
    0
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Phijama View Post
    Having tried a few other tabs in between I've gone back to a saker. I'm told that my hand was flat without the tab but I really liked the feel in the palm. I don't use the 'lil finger rest but do use the thumb rest.

    Prior to this tab the A&F platform tab was my favourite, I do miss the nice platform that had to offer - I had a much more solid contact at anchor than the saker but the saker just feels so nice and stable in the palm.
    I tried it for a couple of months... hated it... and then went back to my trusty A&F tab... my dad brought my saker... and my old acc's... and is now shooting much better than he was
    /(bb|[^b]{2})/

  6. #5
    In the Gold MINIMike's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    In a crazy world
    Posts
    731
    Reviews
    Read 0 Reviews
    Downloads
    6
    Uploads
    0
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I still use mine exclusively - including both the thumb rest and 'pinky' hook.

    A few weeks ago I left my quiver, including tab, at home and was forced to use my old Angel tab. I found the old tab so uncomfortable that I couldn't imagine ever going back full time.
    Mushroom, mushroom!

  7. #6
    It's an X Hidden Hippo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Hampshire
    Posts
    2,184
    Reviews
    Read 0 Reviews
    Blog Entries
    89
    Downloads
    28
    Uploads
    0
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I use mine. I like the feel of the tab and the palm rest deely. I also quite like the fact that the face is fairly thin meaning that I can actually get a decent feel for the string.




Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Soma Saker II Tab
    By worthipa in forum Equipment Discussion Q&A
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 30-11-07, 04:52 PM
  2. Soma Saker Tab Colour
    By Neo in forum Archery Polls
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 25-10-07, 09:58 AM
  3. Soma Saker V's Cavalier
    By Cam in forum Recurve Bow
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 14-05-07, 09:20 AM
  4. Soma saker tab
    By MINIMike in forum Equipment Discussion Q&A
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-12-06, 02:53 PM

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •