Quickspin Vanes

wingate_52

What are peoples opinions of NAP Quickspin? Group size, wear and tear,sizes? Have you changed to them and found a worthwhile improvement, and if so, at what distances.Would there be much of an improvement over plain Plastifletc EP.

radsbow

I currently use the 1.5" Nap Quickspins and can whole hartedly vouch for their toughness. I've put so many in the green at 100 yards and not had to re-fletch any at all, but while I was using Kurly's I was having to re-fletch after every other session :) Although you have to put that down to my bad performance at 100 yards :)</p>

They are heavy though! If you are concerned about F.O.C. then expect it to drop?by a couple of %. My arrows were 16% with Kurly's then dropped to about 14.3% with Naps. However, I did group 6 arrows in about a 4" group tonight at 80 yards, but that was probably lucky as I've never done that before and could not repeat it again?this evening?:(</p>

All in all I could not realy find any difference using them apart from their toughness, but that is probably due to my standard of shooting (about 30 points short of bowman standard :( ). I think at my level as long as I'm not using 4" feathers for 100 yards, then everythng is equal.</p>

Shirt

Good for compounds, although a lot of people I know that have tried them say there is a TON of drag.

This would presumably be even worse for a recurve, such that your sight marks for longer distances might suffer considerably.

I'm sticking to Plastifletch/FlexFletch, for the simple reason that they're cheaper if nothing else!

Little Miss Purple

The American
Fonz Awardee
Ironman
American Shoot
I was going to buy them as I need all the help I can get but on quizzing Neil (custom leather & archery) he said not to bother as they made no difference to his shooting, coming from someone who expects to shoot no less than 800 on a western I personally listen to his advice without question (mostly!!! lol).

Little Miss Purple

The American