Good vs. Bad Sights

blackmoreheal

I'm new to archery and currently in the process of purchasing my first Recurve bow. What I'd like to know is, what makes a good sight? You can buy one for ?10 or you can buy one for ?300... What are the ultimate differences?

Cheers for any help.

urbin

Micro-adjustments rather than unscrew and slide. Nice "click" adjustment for windage and elevation. Materials - carbon and aluminium vs aluminium and plastic. General quality (lots of screws that rattle loose being the most annoying thing). Length of arm, possibly.

LMK

I'm new to archery and currently in the process of purchasing my first Recurve bow. What I'd like to know is, what makes a good sight? You can buy one for ?10 or you can buy one for ?300... What are the ultimate differences?

Cheers for any help.