Quick toot of my own horn...500 falls!!

mully

I don't know if it's the done thing or not to post a breakthrough, but...

I broke the 500 barrier last night for the first time. 502/600, Portsmouth. I'm well pleased, I am, I've only been shooting for a few months. It's all in the release. :)

Stephen

secbridarchers

Well done. I wish I could achieve such a score I have been shooting for a couple of years and still struggle to get just over 400. Reading Archers do a series of Achievement Badges for the Portsmouth round you should check it out on their website. As Secretary of Bridlington Archers I always make sure our members get awarded for their achievements. Suggestion for your Secretary if they don't already do it. ;)

Haywain

I don't know much about target scoring but you can have my congrats anyway. I'm a slow improver myself and have to judge how well I'm doing by the average I score per target at the end of a field shoot. Getting there slowly - soon I'll be able to outshoot my 10 year old son ;)

cliveanne

Ironman
Well done, it took me over 12 months to crack the 500 barrier. best I ever did, was around 525-30. Now...I can just about make 490ish. it's all to do with my string arm, I was not shooting for over 12 months. Now... I'm on the "Dark Side" :eek:

Barry C

Who do so many people see 500 as a barrier? They feel comfortable with a 499 but one point more and it suddenly becomes a barrier. AT my club we try to ask the novice archers to shoot unrealistic scores to try to get rid of the number barrier.

cliveanne

Ironman
Barry C - 19/6/2005 1:50 PM

Who do so many people see 500 as a barrier? They feel comfortable with a 499 but one point more and it suddenly becomes a barrier. AT my club we try to ask the novice archers to shoot unrealistic scores to try to get rid of the number barrier.